What's new
Pinball info

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jukebox - Wurlitzer Baltic 3

2huwman

Registered
5Years
Anyone on here know much about jukeboxes? One of these (Wurlitzer Baltic 3) has come up for sale locally. Working and in decent condition. I know nothing about jukeboxes, other than recognising the brand name. Would this be a good starter? Looks fairly compact which is a plus. If so what's a fair price for one of these currently? Thanks for any advice.

Last edited:
I am just getting into jukeboxes, but @Pick Holder is really your man here.

What I have learnt so far:
1. There are jukeboxes and jukeboxes. There are really lovely looking and very collectible and top end of the market boxes, - these are from the golden era 50's early 60's, lots of chrome trim, visible record playing, valve amps. £5k - £20k for good or fully restored examples.
2. All the rest - loads of late 60's through early 80's solid states, where the trend was to hide the record player (there is a reason for this...). There are loads of these around. Prices vary from a few £100 to a couple of grand. There are always lots for sale from projects to working

I bought a seeburg topaz - because I wanted a cheap entry into the 45 rpm vinyl jukebox market, and it's size and look appealed to me. At the time there were 2 for sale, both with issues around £800. In the end I paid £1,400 for one which was cosmetically better and had had the amp re-capped and various other work to improve it. The price also included delivery. I'm happy with the deal I got. The extra few £100 I spent was worth it for the amp re-cap work alone.

Look on ebay and facebook and you will get an idea of "asking" prices.

IF it all works then currently I would estimate £700-1000 depending on outside condition!